Birthday Cake

3years 171days

Katie was very excited about Mummy's birthday today and really lovely about it. She kept giving me birthday kisses this morning and told me lots that she "was happy for my birthday". She helped me open some presents and cards before she went to nursery, where it was her photo day.

Lesley said that she was all happy about going for her photo done, but got in there and got quite wary. So in the end, Lesley took Brooke in to her and Katie & Brooke had their photos done sat together but not together! During the day, Katie and Lesley made Mummy a beautiful birthday card with a sparkly flower and Katie did a fabulous job of writing her own name in it. A very special present to arrive to her with.

Granny and Grandad came to join us and we all had tea and presents and cake together. She enjoyed helping Mummy put the candles in the cake and then blowing them out with me. She got a new blanket today and has gone to sleep with it tight around her.

Mummy has been so spoilt today; lunch and time out with a lovely friend; some really beautiful and thoughtful presents, which I am very grateful for; I arrived home to a stunning bouquet on my doorstep from a dear friend; I have lots of yummy things to munch on and wear and some absolutely fabulous and very personal moonpig cards. The day was topped off with the stunning camera cake, which was the second tier of the cake from Friday's party, which had not been used. Mummy is a thankful girlie and feels very fortunate for my dear friends and my family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.