lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Roof cat is watching you

Surveying its territory on the roof of a house on my way to work. It made me smile on a misty, slightly soggy morning.

Not much to report today. Tomorrow will be a busy day at work and will probably melt my brain before lunchtime. Apparently the system we have to use to do our jobs is slow because of a hardware problem and they're getting in an engineer to fix it. I must admit I haven't got my hopes up as it's been a slow awkward piece of rubbish since I started nearly 2 years ago!

I had a dream last night that my friend and I were on our way to Glastonbury when I realised I'd forgotten the tent. He was initially unimpressed but then went to Millets and bought one. Then I kept realising other things I'd forgotten. I really often have this nightmare that I have to get somewhere but I keep forgetting or losing things and getting held up and time ticks away and I end up missing the thing I'm meant to be at. I never get there.

I'm going to get into bed in a minute and hopefully get a decent night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.