Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Past it

Last weeks daffs from the farm shop were still in the entrance hall when I brought the tulips home yesterday.  I moved them, in the vase, into the kitchen, but didn't get around to throwing them out because our brown bin was still lying on its side (placed that way for safety during Eunice).

This morning, W was doing his usual thing of cleaning the kitchen before the cleaner arrived, and I just managed to catch him before he threw these out.

I'm glad I did, because it was the only photo I took all day.  And it somehow typifies the way I'm feeling at the moment - withered and drooping!

The drainage man came, and cured our blockage in double quick time.  We could easily have done it ourselves if we had had his years of experience with the foibles of drainage systems.  He reassured us that there is nothing fundamentally wrong with the system, it is totally within the regulations, and that our buyers are wasting money getting a "drainage survey" - all of which should have made me feel better.  But I am feeling really flat and low at the moment, and just couldn't settle to doing anything in the studio.

It's a good job I have W to look after me and cook, as otherwise I would be living off junk food and takeaways at the moment.  We are making slow inroads into the contents of our freezers - we have managed to empty one of the three.  But we still have some frozen steak pies (for my meat fix), so W cooked pie (meat for me, veggie for him) and roast veggies for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.