Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Spring?

After a poor night's sleep - I was awake before 5am - I didn't have much energy for the day.  

I had to go to the farm shop, as we were pretty much completely out of fruit and veg.  And I had booked a supermarket Click and Collect* for the evening, so I had to set to and walk round the aisles on my computer.  

I've bought daffs at the farm shop the last couple of times I've been there, but they didn't have any this week - and very few bunches of tulips.  I rather liked the colour of these.  I hope they last at least a few days.

I spent some time in the studio and completed a second placemat, this time with no headless chickens.

*Having been persuaded into Click and Collecting by the pandemic, and a desire to avoid the supermarket, I now find I have little desire to give it up, especially as, if you choose as your collection time one of the less popular slots, you can get someone else to do your shopping for as little as 25p.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.