Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Solar panels

An early start today, in rather cold and wet weather.  But not so early that I missed the arrival of the workers installing solar panels on R's roof.

Z collected me from R's, and dropped me at Hyllie station in time to catch a train over the bridge to Copenhagen Airport.  Then two short hops back to Dublin via Amsterdam, and a coach trip to Galway, where W collected me from the coach station.  

It's been a lovely, though rather brief interlude.  Meanwhile, W has arranged a "man with a van" to move our stuff next week, and continued to cope with the paperwork created by removing from the UK into the EU - how much simpler it would have been before Brexshit!  The removal company seem to think they are still responsible for importing our car - even though we told them we have sorted that out ourselves - and are asking for our insurance document. 

I need to tackle some cleaning - I've been a bit lax over the last few months, and we can't leave the apartment in this state!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.