Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

The Toddler is tired

Today I was reunited with my grandson, my daughter and her man; what was lovely and good. Sweetheart had handed me his gift for toddler boy, what's this pirate outfit and a parot... That was welcomed lots by the little man! When I wanted to picture him wearing those new clothes he wasn't cooperative, so I pictured him when he's quieted down in a moment of tiredness. 

The day I spent with my daughter and grandson as his papa was working outdoors. And after some hours I told my girl that I felt like behaving like my mum did as she commented me often on my ruling my kids and I did this day the same to my girl. My mum thought I was too confronting, my daughter thinks so too :-)  I think my mum was too distracting and my daughter is too pleasing... Grandson doesn't hear her arguements, he has his tandrums! Anyway, they surely have their goodtimes too and I've been away a long time. I was well surprised with toddler's 'Sorry oma' to me, before he went to bed :-)   (he'd been angry with me, coz it's his bedtime when the monopoly game was finished and he started his nagging then, what I didn't accept).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.