This is the day

By wrencottage

Log Store

I am really struggling at the moment, trying to care for my husband while feeling exhausted from a succession of bad nights. The dear friend whose birthday card I used for my blip on Thursday came round this morning at my husband's request because he was so concerned about me. It was she who came straight round when he had his fall a month ago. This time she was looking after me ... 

I just need to keep going until Monday, when he returns to hospital to have his catheter removed. I'm sure I'll be fine, with God's help and good friends and family, and he will be a lot happier once he's free of the catheter. I'm too emotionally involved to nurse him, it's so hard for me to see him unwell.

After I had a catch up nap this afternoon, we both went out into the garden for just five minutes. I felt really cold but so glad to be breathing in some fresh air at last. All I could manage for my blip was this shot of the inside of our log store. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.