Canal view

Back blipping for the last few days.  Thursday started off with hail and sleet showers, and just before I set out to catch the bus to community choir there was a very heavy shower of needle sharp hail.  It soon stopped and by the time we reached town it was blue skies and sunshine. I called in at Lidl to try to get a couple of items not available in Aldi yesterday.  Saw a low GI multi seeded cob - decided to give it a try. Choir was fun and we ran through a whole series of songs. The weather outside was very variable, but thankfully we didn’t get the snow some forecasts had been threatening.  JeanneB53 kindly gave Corinthian and I a lift home, and I tried some of the cob for a very late lunch - it was gorgeous -dangerously so - very tasty and crunchy.  Perhaps I shouldn’t buy one again as far too tempting to eat too much of it!  I’ve been told their protein rolls are low in carbs and tasty too, so next on the list to try out.  Photo is a familiar view over the canal as I walked from the town centre to choir - you can just see the puddles on the towpath from the earlier showers.  Just noticed that this has come up as my 2000th entry - although I think that should be Friday’s blip as I posted them in the wrong order!  :-0))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.