Commute

I am back in the office for the second week in a row, although this week I am only going in for one day. We’re doing some workshops and have an all-hands meeting. I woke-up to pouring rain but it had stopped by the time I went to the station for the train. I had to stand for the whole journey today but it wasn’t too bad. I managed to walk to the Aldwych end of Waterloo Bridge before I stopped to grab a coffee. When I left Caffè Nero it was poring again and I made a half-hearted attempt to catch the bus but they were all full by the time they reached me. So, I continued to walk. The rain eased but I was quite damp but the time I arrived.

I got in just after 9am and had coffee with my immediate boss: she started the job during lockdown and we’ve only met in person a couple of times before. It was nice to sit down and chat.  

I was supposed to go out this evening with some former colleagues but the evening has been postponed.  I also skipped the team drinks because a friend messaged me to say she and another friend were in the Yorkshire Grey with some of the our commercial team. The commercial group were heading off to their delayed Christmas party but I stayed in the pub with. Fun evening. Uber home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.