Upsetting Day

Today my lovely friends came from Newbury and have put my fences up again.  

On the right - its almost perfect, if not more firm!

On the left - due to there being no post holders in the ground and the previous one split but unmovable, they had to put in a new post in the wrong place, and then 'botch' together a temporary fence.  It was the best they could do in the time and circumstances.

You can see the fences in the extra.  At least I have privacy again...

We were just tidying up, when this face (not M the house owner but some other bloke) came over the fence, and said 'this had jolly well better be temporary' :(

The house owner M, has been very reasonable and helpful up until now, goodness knows why he had to send in the heavy squad afterwards - why couldn't he just help I do not know, it might have been better.

So my friend said, yes temporary because there is a post that we couldn't get out... 

(Its not going to be easy to find a fencing company at the moment that is available, with the right resources and will do a good job...because there has been a lot of fence damage.)

The whole exchange has made me very emotional and tearful the rest of the day...  And so cold, and tired but unable to sleep, though I went to bed for a while, just to warm up.

I know there is a much worse situation over in Ukraine, and I am praying for that poor country and its people...

Why am I wishing that I hadn't moved here again.  If it hadn't been for that storm of a lifetime, everything would be fine :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.