Eenum

For the first time in my life it's February 26th without my dad. It's his birthday today. He would have turned 87 today.

Of course I saw this day coming for a long time, and I thought it would be a rather normal day, but now it's here, it's weird.
He's been on my mind the whole day. Well, actually he's been on my mind every day since Nov 12th but still, even more today.

I went to see my mother in the afternoon. After a few minutes Joke arrived as well, and on top of that, a couple of minutes later my uncle Cees (my mother's brother) and aunt Marian came as well. That was unexpected, but very thoughtful and nice.
We had tea together, and luckily the mood was not heavy. We laughed and had a nice time.

I said goodbye to all around 16.00 hours and then went with Peter to fly our drones. It was difficult to find a good and interesting spot. But it was nice to fly around for a while. The drone has been in the bag for months. I picked this photo of rural Eenum for todays blip, it's a drone shot but only from a height of, I think, 3 meters.

A close observer might also recognize the Ukrainian colors in it. What a nightmare over there. Just can't find words to express my feelings. Hoping it will be over soon, or at least back on a political level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.