My old street

It’s the 26th today. It used to be my dad’s birthday. The second time already without him.
He would have been 88 today.

My mother is staying with us today, and I organized a visite to an old friend of her in Stadskanaal. Her husband died last December, so a visite was in place. My aunt Jannie still lives in the street were I grew up back in the 70s and 80s, so we literally had a trip down memory lane. She used to be babysitting me and my sister, so we go way back.

The visite was nice and they talked a lot about what they now have experienced both. With both a laugh and a tear.

Around 17.00 we returned home, and had dinner together at my place. At 21:00 I dropped mom off at her place. She’s had lovely day she said.
And that was exactly what I had had in mind.

On the photo my old home, from the 70s/80s.
It looks so different and so small in such a narrow street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.