Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Maintenance

Here I am, back on the table at my physiotherapist. My piriformis and gluteus maximus are cramped once again.
The moment the therapist sets his hands at the right trigger points I’m going through the roof with pain.
Last week I had some dry needling done, that was even worse. As if a dentist without anesthesia is scratching over your nerves.

Anyways, after 30 minutes of kneading the treatment was done. By then it was 16.00 hours.
I then went on to my mother for a cup of tea. She lives next door to the therapist.

She was glad I came by and didn’t have a clue that it used to be my father’s birthday today, and I choose not to mention anything to her. It would only make her feel sad probably.

She had other problems, it turned out. Her lower dentures had disappeared suddenly and were nowhere to be found. I spent all the time searching for them. Nothing. After a while she asked what I was doing all the time. I told her I was searching for her teeth. She was so surprised to hear that, because that was exactly what she’d lost. How did I know that?
She then went looking for them herself, in the freezer.
It’s not easy that Alzheimer’s thing.

Worst case scenario: ordering a new set of teeth. But chances are she’ll be wearing them tomorrow as if nothing has happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.