Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Newark Dusk

I was in Newark overnight for a meeting. All went well and I'm now in the train home. The skyline is off the view over Newark at dusk. Sadly the train is going nowhere and we're stationery for the foreseeable future as the train just ahead of us has hit somebody on the line. All lines, in both directions are currently blocked. Devastating news not just for the victim but for the driver too.
Puts everything else into perspective really.

We've just started moving, 110 minutes late, the train full of passengers from the train in front and the train which should have come after ours. I'm glad I have a seat. The good news is that the person who was hit survived.

In case you missed it yesterday, I put the monthly art quiz at the end of my entry. See how you get on, I got 8/10.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.