Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

My very dear friend from Canterbury kindly provided moral support while I attempted my first cooked breakfast since developing a cookery-phobia.
Perfect result.

Then we wandered around Henley and spotted this;
The amphibious car had been driving about in the river and wished to get out onto dry land.
A pair of Egyptian Geese were supervising their sole chick learning to swim in the shallows of the slipway.
The car driver was waiting patiently for the birds who were hissing at his proximity.
The bystander in the black hat approached the slipway, gently shooed the family of geese leftabout towards the swan and the car drove off.
Perfect result.

An earlier misunderstanding between me and my friend meant that I had expected her to be with me for the whole weekend, but she needed to get home after only one night. She asked if I would accompany her to Canterbury in her car, stay the night and return by train to Henley on Sunday. I checked train times and prices and yes, that was easily doable. Good! Because she really had not fancied the drive without a navigator/SatNav buddy.
Perfect result.

backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.