Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

On Friday my old school bestie drove up from her home just outside Canterbury to meet me in Henley after work and together we explored Henley.

You very kindly asked me to tell you how Thursday's pub quiz went, so I shall.
It was in four themed sections of ten questions per quarter;
General Knowledge, Culture, Phobias and Music
One of the questions in the first section was “Which organ is involved in a Glossectomy?”
One of the questions in the second section was “Which two epic works are credited to Homer?”
One of the questions in the third section was “People with Bathophobia are afraid of what?”
I was able to answer those gifts without any doubt whatsoever.
Questions in the final section were all Name the Song and the Artist and included; “To the girl with the mousey hair”, “What you want, Baby I got it” and “Hello darkness, my old friend”
This time it was my age that helped

We came third out of seven teams, but there were only four of us and the winning team had at least twice as many participants. It was interesting to see how other people approach quizzes, especially my head of department.
Myanmar was not a correct answer to any of the forty questions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.