Mini Murmuration

....of Brent geese! Ok - so not like seeing thousands of starlings doing their thing but they kept me mesmerised as they swooped and swerved overhead before coming in to land in an adjacent field! And an hour later, they did it again! Two more in extras - the first showing them flying in a different direction with the light catching them beautifully and the second to show a very tight little group in the middle - I don't know how they can fly so close to each other!

The third extra is someone on the cliff edge with his mobile phone. It was windier than I'd expected, so I didn't even get close enough to get a general view of Old Harry Rocks and the neighbouring cliffs. This man was obviously more foolhardy braver than me!

My final extra was taken from Studland beach after sunset and a lovely afternoon spent on the Isle Of Purbeck. The other place I visited whilst there is in my b&w journal.

I actually saw a mini starling murmuration on the way home - complete with final swoosh as they funnelled down to land. Not seen one of those for a long time :)

Steam Train At Corfe Castle in my b&w journal

Goldfinch in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Reflections At Sunset'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.