Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jax does Starbucks

I read somewhere recently that Starbucks serves free “puppacinos” to dogs so we decided that it was time for Jax to join the Starbucks club. Besides, after being cooped up all day yesterday, we all needed an outing. As you can see, Jax loved his pup cup (plain whipped cream).

After the coffee run, we went to a local pet store and got a buffalo ear (what, doesn’t everyone get buffalo ears?) and some dog treats. Then we saw that they had a little fenced area for dogs so Hubs took Jax in to play fetch. I couldn’t get there because it was so icy on top of the snow and I’m not quite heavy enough to break through. The ice in our yard is treacherous and I’m keeping fingers crossed that at least some of it will melt tomorrow.

Sadly learned that a friend of my parents passed away yesterday. She was a keen birder, naturalist and lover of golden retrievers and she will be missed.

Dark with sea salt today.

Xo
Debbi

Ps I also saw my first Fox Sparrow in 2 years at the feeder this morning! I tried to get a shot through the kitchen window for my yardbird record but the images were beyond bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.