Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Well, I never!

I like grackles.  For one reason, my mom loves them and so when I see one I always think of her.  And for another, they are just cheeky, mischievous birds.  And lastly, they are really beautiful with their iridescent feathers.  This isn't my best Common Grackle shot, but I like the pose as it seems to suggest a certain level of indignation.  A side view in Extra.  I will also tag this for my YardBirds record although I may replace it later with a better shot.

Had a nice FT chat with my parents this morning.  Unfortunately, they are both sick (seems like a cold rather than covid or flu) which of course makes me worry.  Their area is headed for more snow/freezing rain today, so their plan is to stay in. A plan their daughter heartily approves.

We are meeting some friends for an early dinner tonight - that will be fun as they are always wonderful company.  

Yesterday when we took Jax to Starbucks, we averaged 52 miles per gallon in the new car.  Very happy!  And Jax managed to devour his pup cup with minimal mess (we always order extra napkins).  

Dark with almonds today.  This particular bar has whole almonds in it which is very satisfying.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.