Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What's Up?

We had a very brief period of snow showers this morning which prompted a little time in the hide.  As is usually the case when it snows, the bird feeders were mobbed and the high-count of cardinals was 13 including 7 females.  I was only about 10 feet from this one and she appeared to be looking straight into the lens (possible since it was poking out of the hide.). Anyway, I like the eye contact and the conical appearance of her crest.  The little snow flakes are a bonus.  

I did my PT "homework" this morning.  The therapist sent me home with a rubber band yesterday to do more things at home.  Jax thought it looked like a good toy and I had to grab it from him - imagine if I went to PT on Monday and claimed the dog had eaten my homework?  I have to say that I am feeling a difference now from the PT.  The pain in my back is definitely less and I can feel my core and glutes doing a lot more work.  I should never have let myself get this "soft", especially not at my age.  

Notwithstanding the attempted band theft, Jax has been pretty mellow today.  When I picked him up from day care last night they said he had plenty of playtime with his girlfriend, Sasha, during the day.  That is always the recipe for a tired dog the next day.  Hubs and I will take him to Starbucks later for a pup-cup.  That's always entertaining.

Dark with mint today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.