Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Path Less Travelled

After dropping Jax off for his weekly day care stay, I met up with 3 birder friends for a walk around the marsh. It was only in the mid-30’s with gusty winds and scattered snow flurries - some would call it “bracing.” It was cold. Although we stopped along the trail to scan the water for ducks, and the trees for eagles, we were back to our cars in just over 2 hours which is probably a record. Still, it was great seeing everyone and being out.

When I got home, Hubs suggested we go out for lunch which was a delightful surprise. Now I am warming up in front of the fire before I head off to PT for another round of torture therapy. And then it will be almost time to collect Jax. Another week, gone.

My chocolate supply is a little low right now but I definitely see some dark with almonds this afternoon!

Oh, and we are enjoying the new car very much!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.