Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Still it goes on ….

This will all end … well not literally as I’m not doing away with the cats .. no , operation needs kitchen and knock things down will commence on 7th March …
So today I moved the fish into a new aquarium in my front room.. there are only 6 fish left now as some that have ‘passed on’ ( I said that all somberly) were really old … now I’m debating getting a couple more or just letting this six have the time of their lives and not get any more . I take pet care ( anything with a heartbeat) very seriously !!! Never over populate a fish tank .. it’s not good for them you know…. Did you also know that to set up a new tank you have to cycle it and add good bacteria over 7-10 days … and add special stuff to take the chlorine from the tap water out … so we’ve had an empty tank for the last week and a half while it cycled up . It’s actually really bloody hard work . HOWEVER … Michael , the three degrees , Prada and Baby are all looking very happy . Well , as happy as little fish look .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.