Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The important act of washing …

I love watching cats clean their bodies .. little raspy tongues …

Today Jim went off on his annual old mens ski trip .. I dropped them off at Birmingham airport and meandered back home listening to the most well known of Ennio Morricones film scores … he’s done so very many !!! One of my most favourites is the main music from the 1973 film Revolver which started Oliver Reed . My dad used to have to go to the Channel Islands for business in the 70s and early 80s … staying in a hotel on Jersey my dad popped into the bar , sat down next to the aforementioned Oliver Reed and there they stayed for 10 hours … my dad used to be very good at having a lot of drinks… just as well considering his drinking Buddy that evening / early hours of the morning. ;-))

Anyway - Lucy and I had to forage for food - as in Lucy ordered food in for us and we used Jim’s card .. that’ll teach him to leave us to starve x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.