An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pick a pic...

I got off to a slower start this morning but I don't feel bad about that when it's the weekend :-)

I made a dish for lunch that was a favourite in my teens.  Cheese Dreams :-)  Agnes and I used to have these after we'd had a weekend sleepover at either hers or mine.  I think I've had them twice, maybe three times as an adult and the last time was years ago, before Alan was born!  We both enjoyed them.  Maybe it will be another 20 odd years before we have them again!  lol

This afternoon proved quite productive.  

Finished faffing with Carol's cards (putting some silver highlights on and putting my personal :sticker on the backs) Managed to get them back into their original box and put the original painting into a cellophane envelope to give to her as a wee surprise.  She had hoped to pop up to collect them tomorrow but she's having to help out a friend who's car has broken down, so D will hand them in to her on his way to his singing rehearsal on Tuesday evening.

Then we tackled my paintings.  

Managed to frame another two then D took all the ones I am hoping to hang in my studio through to the garden room so we could sort out a hanging plan.  

As we were going through them,  D kept removing some saying he'd like to see them hung up in the house in other places rather than the studio (the sweetheart said he felt it was a shame only he and I would see them) so I left him to decide what went in and what stayed out.  

This is the final decision for the hanging plan (photo taken so we remember what is going where) and thanks to D, some of my paintings will now be hung in the garden room, kitchen, our bedroom, and the spare bedrooms.  I am hoping he will start putting the paintings up in the studio tomorrow so I can claim the floor space back again!  :-))

And of that wasn't productive enough, I have now finished crocheting baby Jack's pram blanket, a matching beanie hat to fit him now (0-6 months) and a bobble hat to fit him age 12-18 months.  I am really happy with how they've turned out.  Guess what I will be blipping tomorrow! :-)))))

Watched an old Midsomer Murders that had a young Sam Heughan (the lovely Jamie Fraser in Outlander :-)) in it.  Unusually with MM, I managed to stay awake ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.