An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Numb bum!

Alarm went off at 7am and I was in the pool just after 7.30am.  Slightly earlier start as D was meeting Keith to play golf (the round was cancelled yesterday due to the weather) earlier than usual.

A pretty relaxing day.  

Lunch followed by crochet then I spent a while recording my crochet projects to date in my crochet diary.  I am totally surprised by the number of projects I've completed since learning to crochet at the end of 2020.  And currently three on the go!

D returned from his golf happy with his round and after a few seconds long discussion, we decided to have a Chinese takeaway for dinner.  Spicy crispy beef for him and Kung Po Chicken for me.  Lovely.

Caught up with the final of Landscape Artist of the Year.  There person I thought would win did.  Looking forward to seeing what they produce as their commission.  

And just like that it's the weekend again, and the last weekend in February.  The time is flying.

*Deliberately didn't watch the news this evening.  What is happening in the Ukraine is making me feel physically sick.  It is quite unbelievable, but there it is, happening before my eyes.


A few years ago I began feeling that things were changing in the UK and the rest of the world and an uneasy feeling began to grow in the pit of my stomach.  It continued through the election of Trump, Brexit, Boris, the Covid pandemic and now the invasion of the Ukraine.  It's as though the world is going mad.  We are living through very scary times.  


Meanwhile Lola plays happily in the snow, joyful and oblivious to all that's going on in the world.  I will keep my focus on her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.