An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's beginning to look a lot like....

I won't say the word as I know it upsets some of you ;-)))

Woke at 7.30am and immediately knew it was snowing as even with the blinds closed, there was that tell tale light that always accompanies snow. 

Christine messaged at that point to say the weather was pretty awful in Glasgow and we told her to stay put.  Alan would just have to put up with us :-). He was quite happy though (in extras) and I think we all enjoyed having some time with just the three of us.

Once again I was worried our Tesco order wouldn't get here but it did, and right on time.  Well done Tesco driver.

After lunch the postie delivered the cards I've had printed with my Chookie Birdie design for Carole to give to her friends (in extras).  They were really cheap to get printed so I was worried about the quality, but there are great.  All I have to do to them is stick the googley eyes on them (I photographed them with the googley eyes so that if they real ones fall off, there are still eyes there :D ) and add a few highlights with the silver glitter pen and they will be ready for Carole to collect on Sunday.

I also took inspiration from a You Tube tutorial and painted a little line and wash sketch (also in extras.  Phew!  Extras is busy today! lol) I did it to try out some hot press watercolour paper, which I rarely use (preferring cold pressed) but I really enjoyed it and liked the way the paint sat on the paper so will have another go with a larger piece of paper.

This evening was spent looking at cottages for our December break with Agnes and Adrian.  Think we have found the perfect one, but more on that tomorrow.  Bed is calling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.