An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ramp it up...

After my extended lie in yesterday, I was up at the back of 7 and in the pool for 8am.

ELO was my music of choice to keep me motivated and moving and I certainly felt energised after an hour of moving around to Mr Blue Sky Don't Bring Me Down and Last Train to London.  There was no time to float around afterwards as D had an appointment with the physio so I wanted to be out the pool before he left the house.

Physio is delighted with his progress but as she checked him over, found a very tender spot between his left shoulder and neck.  It does bother him occasionally so she set to work on that.  He now also has a list of exercises to do and she will see him again next week.  She's hoping after that only to see him as necessary.  He is very impressed with her.

John, the guy who fitted our home control system was here to fit a new amp as the old one gave up the ghost at the start of the year.  I listen to music almost constantly (I choose music over the TV every time) so I have really missed being able to play music in whatever room I am in, especially in our bedroom in the morning when I am getting showered and dressed.  

We've upgraded the amp and John advised us to ditch Napster and go with music streaming service Tidal.  OMG, the difference in sound quality is night and day! So happy :-)

This afternoon I crocheted another hat for baby Jack (for when he's a bit older) and it was only when I went to join the ends together I realised I had crocheted it back to front, with the ribbing running round the hat instead of from the crown to the forehead!  Doh! 

I crocheted over 20 hats for Cadbury Chocolate oranges (smaller size obviously :-) at Christmas, you would think I'd know what I was doing!  Lost the will so will start again tomorrow!

The weather has been awful today.  Strong wind, heavy rain, hailstones and sleet and soooo dark.  Was desperate for a bit of colour so ramped up the colours on the decaying tulips.  Cheered me up :-)

Esme, yesterday :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.