An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Belated Happy Birthday to me :-))

BACKBLIP

I wish I'd waited 10 seconds before taking this pic and caught Agnes with her French martini moustache :-))


I treated myself to a home pamper day.  Face mask, hair mask, eyebrows, manicure, pedicure.  All very relaxing (well apart from plucking my eyebrows, which I still find agony even though I've been doing it for the best part of forty years!!)

Ele, Kenny, Agnes and Adrian arrived just after 6pm for pre-dinner drinks then we headed to a local restaurant for my birthday meal which was supposed to take place in January but had to be postponed when Alan was ill. 

We had a great night.  Good food and lots of laughter and lots of wedding talk as Agnes and Adrian's daughter Emily (our goddaughter) gets married later this summer, and Ele and Kenny's son Andrew (our nephew) gets married next summer.  Lots of outfit talk (the women) and lots of costs talk (the men! :-)

Back home for after dinner drinks and we all lasted til almost 2am!  Better than we do most Hogmanays :-)

A fantastic night.  Well worth the wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.