Pommes Et Cannelle

Strava Day 273/ 75 Hard Off Phase Day 28. Gallon, mindful walk, shinrin yoku (forest bath), reading and indoor yoga done. This was where I was earlier at 5:55 Philippine Standard Time. It is a lovely sunny day here and we are grateful that we are all somehow still alive and together.
***
Title is from the oatmeal I found at our local grocery, it is apparently French for Apples and Cinnamon. I was practicing my handstand earlier whilst waiting for B and T to get up. We originally planned to go to the nearest beach but as there is still an on-going construction here and we are short-staffed, we (B and I) are definitely expected to be adults and contribute our time.
***
What made me laugh this morning:
P (referring to myself as P now): Hey, how about a mirror selfie?
T: Ummmm. Kay.
P: You're not having fun?
T: Not really.
P: Are you fake smiling?
T: Yes.
P: What if I tickle you?
T: (Takes several blurry shots of us two).
P: Okay. Every shot is blurred. Not a problem.
T: It's the mirror's fault!
P: (Laughter) It's not. Your hands needs to be steady when taking the shot.
***
Before this turns into another long entry. Here's to you looking at the bright side always. Gratitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.