Padangat Taka

Strava Day 274/75 Hard Off Phase Day 29.

Took this blurry self portrait this morning before I attempted to complete Strava's Run Climbing challenge this month. Finished the 50k walk challenge already so I thought the 2,000 meter climbing challenge was easy, it was not but I am congratulating myself for the fact that I did not hesitate and that I was even interested to try something different/uncomfortable. Am not that good at remembering names of streets but I always know how to ask for directions and follow instructions. Am ever the turtle when it comes to learning (might sound self deprecating but am only accepting it as part of being human).
***
Hiked to Caguiscan for the third time today. Met a small group of first time hikers, offered to take their group photo using their phone.

P: Ako na po mag-picture sainyo. Photographer po ako, hindi lang halata. (Let me take your group shots, am a photographer even if I don't look like one.)

Lady 1: Ate, mag-isa ka lang? (Sister, you're alone?)

P: Yes po.

Lady 2: Thank you.

P: Welcome :)

***
Remembered Sir Ompong Tan this morning while I was taking photos and videos of the empty hike trail, he said in passing during a Scott Kelby Worldwide Walk: Pag photographer, hindi yan nagugutom (*Not his exact words but the essence is that as long as there is a beautiful scene or someone lovely to take pictures of, photographers rarely get hungry/feel hunger).
***
Met Ma'am Thelma, co-owner of the cafe and Picnic Grove. She is one of the kindest. Will definitely want to go back there whenever I have the chance and ask if I could take her portrait for my 75 Strangers Project.
***
Inspired by Anthea Paul's girlosophy today: Your heart is the great processor of all higher and lower energies. Your approach will be unbalanced if your energy is either too physical or too intellectual. The heart is there to mediate, to purify, and neutralize the extreme energies that are entering the fray.
***
Gratitude and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.