I left it a bit late!

Destination Pontefract and the annual Yorkshire Photographic Union AGM yesterday morning where I was able to drop off the club prints for the annual exhibition.  A bit of a detour when I was almost there meant I didn't arrive until 10.30, but could have been worse as the traffic was queueing into Pontefract and at a standstill.  I managed to turn round in the road and head back past my family home (now sold) and through Wentbridge in order to access Carlton via a different route.  (It was still queueing when I returned at just around 12.40.). Apparently the northern lane of the A1 was closed.  

I'd intended to stop at Worsbrough on my way home and have a walk and take some photos around the Mill building, but by the time I got there I needed the loo, so went home.  Quite a lot on my mind yesterday.  After a couple of weeks in hospital GG's dad died late on Friday night, and it was good to finally be able to chat with her - she seemed remarkably good considering what had been happening.  It brought back memories for me of when my dad died,  probably enhanced by the fact I was returning to Pontefract, somewhere I haven't been since before the lockdown.  I thought the afternoon was too cloudy for a sunset and didn't really get out soon enough.  After a wander in Ann's attic, where I moved a few things (I'm not sure to any useful effect), I looked out to see pink in the sky.  Just a bit too late when I got to the top of the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.