Worsbrough Dam

Again!

I've been to the Yorkshire Photographic federation AGM today, which doesn't usually happen on a Sunday and nor dies it usually go on to 1pm.  I think it was getting on towards 2pm when I called in the Ackworth Coop on my way home to buy a sandwich.  This is all my old stamping ground, so lots of memories around a lot of corners.

I stopped in the Pennine Trail carpark- ate my sandwich, by which time a couple of parking spaces had become empty, and then walked along to the Dam (not too far).  The fishermen are now sitting out in the water well away from their usual platform because there has been so much water drawn out of the reservoir.   They look a bit strange.  Again this is a double exposure image but taken with my Panasonic camera which only combined two image at a time and works in `average' blend mode - Ive been using the dark blend mode on my Canon in recent weeks.  I spotted the crow/ maybe jackdaw in the tree when I first arrived so superimposed it over the Dam.

I was pretty tired when I got home and after making the fire up I needed a bit of a sleep.  I've come back round again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.