Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sydney icons

I have caught three of them here.  A Sydney ferry (flying the rainbow flag for Mardi Gras next weekend), the coat hanger and the opera house.  The Harbour bridge and Opera House would certainly be a landmark for Sydney which is my not so subtle reminder for Mono Monday the theme is Landmark.

I am home now but very weary.   I don't know why, perhaps the kids near mums house who were having a party and yelling very loudly interrupting my sleep (why do girls have to squeal?), perhaps negotiating Sydney traffic (maniac and rude drivers) or the Formula M1 on the way home (shakes head in wonder at the idiots on the motorway).... but I am heading to bed and will catch you in the morning.  Night night and I hope you had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.