Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Nobbys

I am glad went out earlier and got this shot of our local Landmark, Nobbys Head and Nobbys beach as it is raining now.  When you see Nobbys, you know you are in Newy.  I even got the big stopper out for this shot too which is why the mother and child are blurry.  I know I was pushing my luck but wouldn't you think they could stand still for 10 seconds for me...

For a bit more about the history of Nobbys and the aerial view, see here.

This is my last week of hosting Mono Monday and I am passing on the baton to  KangaZu.  You will be in very capable hands.  I have to say it has been a delight to look at all the wonderful entries.  You meet new blippers and make new friends.   If you feel like giving hosting a go, go on, and let Laurie54 (MM co-ordinator) know.   But wait, you don't get rid of me so quickly, I am hosting Bobs Wide On Wednesday for March.  Bob has put the themes up already to give you some help planning (or if you are like me, doing a last minute dash).

I hope to have the results out by Wednesday AEDST all being well.  Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.