No Abstract ...

... Thursday for me.

Earlier this month we saw the return of these beautiful common grackles ... the same day we saw our first chipmunk of the year in fact.  I was quite happy to see them as I love their beautiful iridescent plumage.  Although that's hard to see here as we had little to no sun today.  

Because the grackles are flighty (pun intended!) and I wanted to get some decent pictures we set up a blind so I could sit in the sunroom shooting out the open doorway.  And it worked like a charm!  Not only did I get lots of pictures of the grackles but lots of other birds as well ... please see Extra photo. I was struck by how red the markings on the house finch were ... lower left photo.  

Because snow, sleet and freezing rain are being forecast for this evening we opted to order take-out tonight instead of going to a restaurant.  We tried a new place because R had read they have the best cheesesteak sandwiches in our area.  Well I liked my well enough but I wouldn't say it was the best I've had. Maybe I'll try something different next time ...


Backblipped: Feb. 26, 2022

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.