First Chipmunk ...

... of the year!

And I probably would have missed seeing him if I hadn't been so nosy! 

As I sat inside reading the newspapers this afternoon I heard a delivery truck on our street.  We live on a dead end street so if I hear any sort of truck outside I will look out the window ... see I'm nosy!  

And that's when I saw this cute little chipmunk in the front yard!  I grabbed my camera and took some quick shots through the window just so I'd have a record of our first sighting of the year.  The chippy ran across the street but as I was watching to see what he would do I saw him run back to our front yard and then down the side of the house towards the backyard.  Camera in hand I went out to the sunroom hoping that I'd see him in the backyard.  The sun was getting low by this point but I simply had to try!  I put some peanuts out in the last rays of sun and waited!  Thankfully it didn't take long before he nosed out the peanuts ... amazing!  All my shots were taken through the glass door as I didn't want the spook him.  I've added an extra and posted another to my SquirrelsEtc journal.

Happy, happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.