Flower Friday ...

... fabulous fuchsia. 

After yesterday's positive covid diagnosis I needed some color today.  So no Mono Month Challenge for me today.   Thank you, BikerBear, for keeping Friday's beautiful.

As I really wanted to see a chipmunk today ... I've been on chippy watch for a few weeks now even though I know it's too early to see them ... we went up to Plainfield Rail Trail for a walk.  Richard had read that it's okay to go outside while positive for covid ... just avoid contact with people.  Plainfield Rail trial was a perfect place to go ... especially on a Friday.  There were only a handful of other walkers and we were able to avoid close contact with them all.  And we were wearing masks for protection.  

Sadly, no chipmunks were seen so I was a little disappointed.  In fact, we didn't see a whole lot of anything!  Only one (tailless) squirrel and a yellow-bellied sapsucker.  But the walk was nice.  

We went straight home from Plainfield and spent the rest of the day resting up.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.