My Luck ...

... ran out.

If you remember from yesterday I tested negative for Covid with two different tests.  But shortly after I posted that Richard tested positive!  Oh no!!!  We have been very lucky thus far with not coming down with Covid.  

After R tested positive yesterday he called his doctor to get some meds for treating the virus.  I was going to run over there this morning to pick up the prescription but decided to run another test for myself first.  And guess what?  I'm now positive!  Ugh!  We must have picked it up while we were out somewhere together .... but we have no idea where that might be at this point.

After my positive test I called my doctor right away to see if he would call in a prescription to the same pharmacy that R's was being held.  Unfortunately, he didn't call me back until almost 4 hours later!  And R had already gone to the pharmacy to pick up his own Paxlovid.   And wouldn't you know that as soon as R was back from the pharmacy my doctor called!  So shortly after lunch we both went back to the pharmacy to pick up my meds.  I just hope they help.

Since both of us now have Covid I wasn't sure how we were going to pick up the prescriptions but our pharmacy offers curb-side pick up and we didn't even have to get out of the car.  Nice!

On our way home we stopped at Housenick park for a quick walk as the temps today weren't freezing.  The rest of the day has been relaxing at home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.