Wild Wednesday ...

... thankfully negative.

For fear jinxing myself I've been reluctant to say anything here or anywhere about not testing positive for that dreaded virus.  So knock wood and all that stuff!!  When I woke up this morning not feeling up to par I took a test.  And I'm so very grateful for a negative result.  Long may this be the case.

Today was another gorgeous day with lots of sunshine and above average temps for our region.   We were able to get out at lunch time for a quick walk around Housenick Park.  As I waited in the driveway for R to pull the car out of the garage I spied the red-tailed hawk in the Extras circling above me.  It's no wonder I haven't seen many squirrels or bird around today!

And now the moment (or not!) that you've all be waiting for!  Below are the results from this month's Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer.  I'd like to think she would have loved each and every one of the 45 entries!  

Hearts were awarded to the following:
Paola ~ For a romping, very baaaaad sheep!
Sofiavillanueva ~ The t-shirt and the cleverness definitely made me smile.
Hanulli ~ Photobombed! Enough said!
jensphotos ~ More clever silliness!
Cor61 ~ Simply love these slippers!

Honorable mentions were awarded to:
JoseeSouren1958 ~ Milan has an infectious smile! 
menoleica ~ Who wouldn't want a nose ring like this!?!
Tigger101 ~ The picture speaks for itself!
davidc ~  It's not necessarily the picture as it's the process of getting it!
PAR1 ~ Greener on the other side?

And a special honorable mention to a Silly Saturday from the week before (Jan 28) ... just because I can!
Elwetritsche ~ Cute little snowman!

Thanks to all that participated this month.  The next hosted Silly Saturday will be March 4.  But I'm unaware of the host at this time.  I'm sure davidc would love to hear from any of you for hosting to wonderful monthly challenge in order to keep it going in the memory of our beloved Admirer.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.