Tiny Tuesday ...

... focus.

I had a couple of ideas for today's Tiny Tuesday and even took some pictures of Cheddar.  But when I found this while looking through my jewelry box I settled on it.  This small brooch is about 1"x 2.5" ... which makes the bear tiny to be sure.  The brooch is of a small teddy bear sitting in front of an equally small mirror.  Photographing it wasn't easy!  And I first had to clean it from all the dust!  

I set it upright on some black velvet and then had to figure out how to position the camera to get the reflected teddy bear in focus.   I'm reasonably happy with this shot ... although I had to use manual focus on the macro as auto didn't work so well.  

Thanks to Debbi for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.  Please have a look at this in the gallery view.

In other news:  We were able to go for a quick lunch time walk as the weather was very pleasant.  When we returned I had R set up the blind for me so I could get some squirrel pictures.  I was hoping for some birds as well but that never happened.  I didn't help that our neighbor was working in his yard next door!  I'm sure he probably didn't even know I was out there hiding in my blind!  Maybe I'll have better luck tomorrow for Wild Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.