Mono Monday: Week 472 ...

... smooth/rough.

I had a follow up appointment with the cardiologist this morning and everything went smoothly.  He was impressed with my blood pressure report and said I don't need to go back on any meds.  He has scheduled a test to be done next year as he doesn't feel it's necessary to do on a yearly basis.  I will see him again in a year.

Shortly after I returned R left for an appointment he had ... ironically in the same location as my appointment!  Too bad they weren't at the same time so we could have gone together!

While he was gone I worked on yesterday's picture and then after lunch went out in the back yard to see what I could find for today.  As I was wandering around these lovely Canada geese smoothly flew overhead.  Sorry ... that's as close to the theme as I could get!  I hardly had to convert this to mono as the sky was quite gray in itself.  For the technically minded ... I used a blue toner effect within Nik Collection Silver Efex Pro2.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting MM all this month.

I did take some selfies as I smoothed my otherwise curly hair today!  But I'll spare you another selfie post!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.