I Witness

By KangaZu

Hospital ...

... day.

As I mentioned yesterday ... Richard had a procedure done at the hospital today.  Our arrival time was an early one ... 6:15am!  And he went into the OR at 8:30ish.

After he went into surgery I made my way to the café for some breakfast.  Why I don't know.  The sandwich was okay but not worth the carbs.  Or the aggravation when my glucose shot up ...

I was notified that R was in recovery by about 10:30am and that he would soon be transferred to his room for the night.  After he was settled I made my way there.  I stayed for a little while but then went home for a late lunch.   

I was back at the hospital in the afternoon to keep him company and make sure they were taking good care of him.  His nurse, Jenny, was very nice and kept him well taken care of.  

I returned home for a late supper and to feed the cats.  They certainly appreciated that!  

If all goes well tomorrow Richard should be released ... much to our delight.  The house if very quiet and lonely without him here.  


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.