I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... Red-tailed hawk and friend.

Before heading over to the hospital to be with Richard (and hopefully bring him home!) I sat in the backyard photographing the squirrels and birds.

At one point I looked up to see this beautiful red-tailed hawk being pursued by several crows.  I was only able to get one crow in the shot so you will have to take my word for it that there were more than one!

After having an early lunch at home I headed over to the hospital in the hopes that R would be released today.  That was the plan but you just never know.  

When I got there he told me that the doctor had not been in to see him yet so there was no way of knowing what time he would be released.  But several frustrating hours later it finally happened ... we were home by 4:45 pm.  

During one of my walks whilst waiting at the hospital I came across the drawing in my Extra photo.  Now, you all know how much I love squirrels so I simply had to grab a photo of this cute drawing.

And finally ... I'm not sure if this link will work but I've posted the color version of my main photo to my Facebook account.  Fingers crossed it works. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.