I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... found on our walk. 

The weather was absolutely gorgeous today so off we went to Jacobsburg State Park for a wonderful walk along Sobers Run.

And there was lots to see along the way.  Too many silly things to narrow down to one ... so it's another Silly Saturday collage day. 

The first silly sight was seen within minutes of our walk.  The two dogs going all into the water ... bottom right picture!  And, yes, there are two dogs here.  The black one not only went into the water for a drink but laid down in it as he/she drank!  Very silly indeed.

Then as we made our way down the trail I saw something colorful up in one of the trees.  Upon closer inspection we found this cute little gnome wedged amongst the bark!  It was slightly above my head so I wasn't able to get a straight on shot ... but I did what I could to capture him.  

And finally in order to celebrate the Chinese New Year of the Dragon I took a picture of the tree pictured in the upper right.  We see this tree every time that we walk here (and I take pictures each time) but I've never had a good excuse to post it here as I have today.  Doesn't it look like a dragon!?!?

We made one quick stop on the way home but then spent the evening relaxing at home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.