Silly Saturday ...

... making new friends.

Since I'm still on chipmunk watch ... meaning I really, really want to see a chipmunk ... and we are still both covid positive our destination for a walk today was the trail in Tatamy.   The trail goes through lots of wooded areas so I was hoping to see some chipmunks and/or squirrels.  Sadly, we only saw one squirrel ... no chippies today!  

Both the weather and our walk were lovely.  There were several other people on the trail (we were masked!) ... many of them walking their dogs.  I liked this encounter between these two dogs.  The little one on the left is a corgi ... which is one of my favorite breeds.  I'm not sure the breed of dog on the right.  They were both well behaved though. 

We came straight home after our walk as it was quite tiring.  My covid symptoms aren't awful but I do tire easily.  I think Richard is the same.  He very kindly grilled some pork chops for our supper ... which were delicious!  Thankfully, we have lots of food in our freezer/fridge and pantries so grocery shopping isn't necessary at the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.