American ...

... crow.

It was another warm day ... temps got into the 50's again.  Before heading out for a walk at Graver Arboretum I sat in the backyard photographing the wildlife.  I'm still hoping to see my first chipmunk of the year but have been disappointed so far.  And the squirrels are acting ... well, squirrely!  They don't seem to trust me and haven't been all that cooperative.

As of late ... probably since early January ... we have had lots of crows in our neighborhood.  Whereas I do like them I'm not sure exactly how I feel about so many of them being around so much.  Today there were at least 50 of them in and around our yard.  The sky was dark and dreary so I hardly had to convert this to mono ... but I did.  Please have a look full screen.

We had a lovely walk at Graver Arboretum after lunch and then settled in at home.  The Superbowl was played this evening between the Kansas City Chiefs and the Philadelphia Eagles.   Thankfully, the Chiefs won it in a tight game as we were rooting for them.  You would think that living so close to Philadelphia we would like the Eagles ... but we don't! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.