Silly Saturday ...

... gulls.

Okay ... maybe not so silly!  

We had signed up for a program being held at Jacobsburg State Park that was about the history of the Boulton/Henry family.  The program was scheduled to run from 10:30 - 11:30 am so we took our lunch with us so as to eat afterwards and then take a walk at Sobers Run.

The program ended closer to noon which allowed us to have our lunch before our walk.  We drove to the Sobers Run parking area, ate in the car and then got out for our walk.  But ... Sobers Run was a lot muddier than we expected so we opted to leave here and check out Plainfield Rail Trail instead.  Much better!  

On the way home we made a quick stop at Aldi's for a few groceries.  And then later on after supper we went back out to Walmart for more shopping.  Walmart didn't have the one item I was looking for so I'll have to make a return visit at another time.  

My picture above was taken whilst I sat on the back deck photographing the squirrels for Silly Saturday.  I was surprised when a flock of gulls flew quite low over the house.  I do see them occasionally flying over the house but never this low.  Makes me wonder if they would have flown down for the peanuts had I not been on the deck.  These are in all likelihood Ring-billed gulls. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.