Just hanging ...

... around.

This photo is NOT upside down ... but the titmouse is! In fact, you can see this lovely tufted titmouse on the top of the peanut ring in my extra photo.  

We have had this peanut ring feeder for a while now but Richard only recently put it back out in the backyard garden.  We were hoping that our lovely red-bellied woodpecker would partake but as of yet he has not.  

But today as I was out on the chilly deck this beautiful titmouse had a go at getting a peanut.  And after much tugging and pulling he/she was  successful! I've converted this to mono but the extra shows his/her lovely coloring. 

In other news ... We saw some beautiful blue jays this morning in the backyard.  I didn't waste my time trying for any photos as I knew that by the time I got down there with my camera they would be gone.  But it was lovely to see them ... it's been a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.