Silly Saturday ...

... questionable!

Did you know that there is a national shortage of cat food right now?!?  I didn't know about it until I did my big grocery shop last week and noticed the cat food shelves were empty.  And then today there was an article in the paper about it!  Apparently the manufacturers can't keep up with the demand because of COVID related issues.

On that note ... this afternoon we went to a local grocery outlet to see if we could find some cat food.  We don't want our kitties to starve!  They get canned food twice daily and with this shortage we may have to cut back! It's not a matter of affording the food it's a matter of finding some!

Nearby the grocery outlet is the Easton Waterfowl Observation area that we love to go to because of all the different waterfowl ... ducks, geese and gulls among them. The pull-off parking area wasn't plowed out very well but we were still able to park ... closer to the roadway than we would have liked though.  I pretty much stayed in or near the car for my shots while Richard was more adventuresome.  What I didn't know was that he had brought the 600mm lens with him ... and I had fun using it!  All of these shots were taken with the 600mm lens ... all handheld! I only wish the wood duck had been looking my way.

The larger picture on top is a Ring-billed Gull.  That's a beautiful male Wood duck in the bottom right.  And the goose is a Greylag ... I think. 

When we got home I put out the Valentine's Day mug again with a different saying than I posted on my SquirrelsEtc journal ... please take a look at the extra photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.