Sunday ...

... snow.

We awoke to about 6 inches (15cm) of snow this morning so the bird feeders were busy, busy, busy!  I couldn't help but take lots and lots of pictures even if the lighting was terrible! What a difference a day makes!

The lower left picture shows out little boy statue in his snow cap.  And starting from there up and around the collage are the follow birds: White-throated sparrow, male and female dark-eyed juncos (respectively), male downy woodpecker, male house finch and, of course, a blue jay featured large!

Today was a day for football (American) here in the States as the season comes to an end with the Super Bowl being played this evening.  I was rooting for the Cincinnati Bengals ... but sadly they lost to the LA Rams! I could have watched all the pregame stuff all day long if I had wanted to but I didn't turn on the TV until supper time.  As much as I love football (American style) I just couldn't watch all day long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.